Y.E.S. ADVOCATES

 Click here to view Advocate power point

Y.E.S ADVOCATES PERFORM THE FOLLOWING 

     •     Advocate for youth civil and academic rights 
    •    Promote cultural competence for youth, teachers 
         
and schools 
    •    Provide academic counseling 
    •    Promote career development 
    •    Monitor youth academic involvement 
    •    Monitor attendance 
    •    Provide before and after school activities to 
         improve academics 
    •    Provide before and after school cultural activities 
    •    Network youth and families with community 
         support programs 
    •    Initiate mediation between youth, school and 
         families 
    •    Maintain youth tracking system 
    •    Mentor youth to encourage personal growth 
    •    Promote and facilitate life skills development 
         opportunities 
    •    Facilitate prevention and/or intervention groups 
         through collaboration 
with Tribal and non-Tribal 
         service agencies 
    •    Referral source to promote healthy lifestyles for 
         youth and their families

ADVOCATE FOR RIGHTS OF EXCEPTIONAL NEEDS CHILDREN
Parents must request Advocate assistance
and
presence at IEP meetings



ALL ADVOCATES CAN BE CONTACTED THROUGH THE YES OFFICE:

1-800-236-2214     920-869-4331

OR

at their individual school

ADVOCATES FOR GREEN BAY ARE:

Sharon Skenandore                  King Elementary
920-492-5571                         sskenand@greenbay.k12.wi.us
Orleana Batiste                         Southwest High
920-492-7236                         obatiste@greenbay.k12.wi.us
Jackie Ninham-Cornelius         West High School
920-272-7040                         jninham@greenbay.k12.wi.us


ADVOCATES FOR SEYMOUR ARE

Lori Eiting Rockledge                Primary/Intermediate
920-833-7380 x226                 leiting@seymour.k12.wi.us
Chris Skenandore                     Middle School
920-833-7118 x349                 cskenandore@xeymour.k12.wi.us
Cheryl Warrington                    High School
920-833-7118 x435                cwarrington@seymour.k12.wi.us


ADVOCATE FOR WEST DE PERE IS

Emma White                             High School
920-338-5200 X4216             ewhite@wdpsd.com