Click to view Specialist Power Point 

Y.E.S. SPECIALISTS

Enrichment Specialists provide comprehensive academic support to YES eligible youth in targeted public schools surrounding the reservation.
A completed application must be on file in the YES office in order to be eligible for services.

ACADEMIC ASSISTANCE INCLUDES:

• Provide individual skill building in all areas of education including: 

        organizational methods, 
        social etiquette, 
        critical problem solving skills, 
        note taking techniques, etc…

• Incorporate Oneida Culture into regular classroom instruction
• One-on-one or small group instruction
• Monitor and improve grade point averages
• Develop personalized education plans
• Daily teacher contact 

        Provide teachers and schools with resources 
        Meet with teachers to assist youth in asking for help 
        Re-teach lessons using a variety of Methodologies, 
        including those used in the classroom that reinforce 
        the classroom teacher’s content

• Provide guidance for career development
• Continuous service, no end date
• Access to school databases to track homework, attendance, etc...
• Conduct individualized assessments by reviewing report cards, MAP and WKCE scores.
• Proctor necessary assessments including WKCE assessments.
• Provide home work help. 

        Determining which work needs to be completed, 
        Supervising youth while they are doing their homework, 
        Provide some assistance (depending on the skill set of the provider), 
        Checking to see that homework is complete, and 
        Signs off on the completed work 
        (if the teacher will accept a non-parent/guardian signature).

 ALL SPECIALISTS CAN BE CONTACTED THROUGH THE YES OFFICE:
1-800-236-2214                 920-869-4331
OR
AT THEIR INDIVIDUAL SCHOOL

GREEN BAY SPECIALISTS

  •     Theresa Young                    Lombardi Middle School
  •     920-492-2625                    tyoung3@greenbay.k12.wi.us
  •     
  •     Tom Wall                            Southwest High School
  •     920-492-7236                    twall@greenbay.k12.wi.us

SEYMOUR SPECIALISTS

  •     Heidi Smith-Aide               Rockledge Primary/Intermediate
  •     833-7380 x230                  hsmith@seymour.k12.wi.us
  •     Amanda Malcolm               Middle School
  •     920-833-7118 x365            amalcolm@seymour.k12.wi.us
  •     Tom Kelly                            High School
  •     920-833-7118 x468            tkelly@seymour.k12.wi.us 

WEST DEPERE SPECIALISTS

  •     Larry Cornelius                    Middle School
  •     920-337-1099 x 2234        lcornelius@wdpsd.com
  •     Debra Norton                        High School
  •     920-338-5200 x4294        dnorton@wdpsd.com